2011 Honor Roll of Donors

President's Circle: Individuals and Estates

William Ross Society
Annual donors of $10,000 and above
President Ross (1948-1964) saw the need for additional housing and land to respond both to the influx of returning World War II veterans and the baby boom that followed. He set in motion the expansion of what would become Colorado State College during his tenure.

Jamey and Sara Aebersold Kay and Tom Norton
Brandon and Donna Barnholt Vic and Edye Nottingham
Don and Marty Bender Patricia Oppelt
Bob and Becky Brunswig Jim and Deb Raabe
Jim Cargill Reisher Family
Terri and Paul Dorr Ken and Beth Richards
Mary Jo Drew Arlo and Chris Richardson
Kathie and Keith Finger Bob and Lydia Ruyle
Zeph and Ann-Caroline Fogerson John and Angela Schmidt
Steve Forness Mike and Lori Shoop
Claude Heater Marcia Siebring
Bob Heiny Ronda Stryker and Bill Johnston
Vincent and Lindsey Jackson Tim Theis
Loretta Jones Bob and Betty Tointon
Tim and Debbie Jorstad Jeanette Tremmel*
Richard and Sidney Killmer David and Cynthia Trowbridge
Gerald and Emily Leischuck Sally Uhlir*
Gary and Jane Loo Gary Waitschies
Jack and Marilyn MacAllister Ta-Yen Wang
Myra Monfort Runyan and Bill Runyan Bruce and Laura White
Dick Monfort


John Crabbe Society
Annual donors of $5,000 to $9,999
John Grant Crabbe (1916-1924) broadened the curriculum to reflect his belief in the importance of a liberal arts foundation. He was an ardent proponent of student participation and organized the first student government, creating a student voice in campus affairs.

Ann Allison Thaine and Elizabeth Morris
Byron and Chris Bateman Bob Murphy
Tim and Kathleen Bradley Ron Orland and Lisa Denby
Brad and Susan Cheedle Linda and Jeff Peotter
Michael Day Claude Schmitz*
Doug and Cynthia Evans Ken and Sam Singleton
Dick and Anne Farr Carroll and Jean SoRelle
Jason Gammel Mike and Deanie Underwood
Wally and Nancy Goodwin Mary Ellen and Ed Vejvoda
William Hairston Jeff and Elizabeth Vosler
Mike and Laurie Hutchinson Jeff and Anne Wenaas
Janet Jerome Marianne Whiteside
Jim and Janet Listen Julie Zalikowski


Zachariah Snyder Society
Annual donors of $2,500 to $4,999
A national leader in teacher education, Dr. Snyder (1891-1915) was a true innovator. His leadership put the institution in the forefront of the nation's teacher colleges, leading to bachelor's and master's degree programs and the name change to Colorado State Teachers College.

Kevin and Anne Ahern Bernie and Ginny Kinnick
Richard and Judy Augspurger Betty and Bud Kolstoe
Bill and Vickie Benson Steve and Megan LaForest
John and Joleen Brown Frank and Donna Lakin
Dale and Julie Butcher Mark and Maureen Larson
Tamara and Michael Campfield Gayle Lord
Linda and Gil Carbajal Jim and Charlotte Lord
Kathy Christmann and Ike Simmons Rob MaCoy
Ed and Judith Cowman Kimberly and Thomas McKay
Brian Davidson and Amy Gagnon Patty Mitchell-Bayman
Tom Dority Gery Platz
Phyllis and Bob Drennan Anne Schenkman
Joe and Marlene Drew John and Lisa Seitz
Rosemary Fri Mike and Nancy Shonka
Sue Gapter-Dority Jim and Jean Sidinger
Don Gudmundson and Fumiko Fukuta John and Karen Spaustat
John and Delia Haefeli Russell Stillwell*
Chuck Herring Cheryl and Dan Wenzinger
Carl and Shelley Iwasaki Jaime White
Brian Kanaga and Susanne Connolly


Thomas Gray Society
Annual donors of $1,000 to $2,499
Thomas Gray (1890-1891) presided over the formative first years of the Colorado State Normal School. He put together the first curriculum for the school, organized its initial faculty, purchased supplies and equipment, and welcomed the first 76 students who enrolled.

Ruby and Bill Ankeney Robyn Landry-Neupert and Erich Neupert
Alice and Clifford Baker Juliette and Kevin Lepine
Steve and Teresa Baker Paul Lobato
Sharon and Rob Baldwin Michael and Nancy Lurie
Tom and Kim Barbour Karel Lyster-Lowery and Jim Lowery
Bob and Anne Blasi Stephen Mackessy
Todd Bollman Katie and Jon Mattei
Carolyn and Charles Bouchard Jack and Brenda Maughan
William and Angela Brenton Dan Maus
Bruce and Kay Broderius David and Heather McCleave
Jay Brooks Allen and Carol McConnell
Patty Brophy John McCune
Robert and Nancy Brunner David and Janet McGaw
Pat Bybee Sheila and Tom McNally
Rodger Bybee Rodney and Cathy Miller
David Caldwell Bill and Carol Miller
Bob and Marilyn Clark Frank and Regina Miritello
Nilajean and Peter Croonquist Steve and Kay Moreno
Walter and Janet Cummings Michael Muskin and Diane Murata
Darwin and Helen Dalzell Tom and Betty Nicholls
Kelly and Anita Daniel Harold and Betty Nixon
Clydette and Charles de Groot Norm and Marty Noe
Bonnie and Norm Dean Mark and Marnie O'Connor
Sidney Dinner F.G. and Betty Ottesen
Al Dominguez and Maggie Hayes Miraed Peake Smith
Barbara and Michael Dougherty Norm and Katherine Peercy
Pete and Terry Dunavant Alan Price
Carol and Roger Dutton David and Pat Pringle
Rod and Cynthia Esch Chuck and Candis Putnik
Harold and Carol Evans Elaine and Kevin Quam
Ken and Pamela Fadner Daniel and Michelle Quinn
Harold Falzone Radhakrishnan Ramamurthi
Lola and Red Fehr Barbara Reale
Colleen Fitzpatrick Eddie and Susan Robinson
Anita Fleming-Rife Bill Sanson
Patricia Fornes and Doug Marshall Dan Satriana
Kenton Forrest Karl and Juanita Schaefer
Beverly Fox Kathleen Schmitt
Walt Francis Jean Schober Morrell and Pete Morrell
Timothy and Sherrie Fredrick Tom Schossau
David and Rebecca Funderburk Paul Schultze
Dick and Beverly Gast Hazel and Dean Severin
Travis and Jennifer Gillmore Shad and Jeannine Shadwick
Maxine Gleason Collette and Craig Shanks
Tom and Nona Gordon Kevin and Alma Shironaka
Vicki Gorrell and Bob Mondi Phil and Joan Shovar
Lowell and Suzy Graham Steven and Niki Sides
Raymond Grandfield and Carol Reid-Grandfield Howard and Beverley Skinner
David and Dawn Grapes George Slack
Pat and Susan Halbach Richard Smith
Don and Joann Harris Tom Smith and Julia McSherry
Jeffrey Harrison and Christina Carfagno-Harrison Donna Solod
Pat Healey Ray and Mary Sorensen
Julia Herring Allie Steg Haskett and Chris Haskett
John and Nancy Hewitt Harry and Sharon Stephens
Julie and Brett Hill Bettie and Don Stone
Jack and Jennifer Hilmes Patrick and Dorothy Sullivan
Lainie and Joe Hoff George and Brindha Suresh
Michelle Hoffner Todd and Stacy Svihovec
Jean Hoshiko Vicki Sweet*
Ned and Patty Husman The Teague Family
Marguerite Iorio and Michael Rissman Allan Thompson
Edward and Suellen Jackson John and Tate Todd
George Jaramillo and Lucille Gallegos-Jaramillo Steave and Debra Trelut
Bob* & Sallie Johnson Jill and Mike Trotter
Stuart Jordan Karen and Mike Turner
George Junne Dorothy and Thomas Vigil
Kathleen Kaiser and Dennis Turner Brian and Shannon Wagner
Margaret and John Kalejta Roy Wardell
Michael Kallsen Jan and Sam Weller
Jim Kelley and Amie Knox Teresa and Steven Wells
Doug and Emily Kemme Kathy Whitaker and Monte Moses
Monna and Steven Kinel Wendall and Sharon Williams
Craig and Melanie Kingman Tony and LeeAnne Willman
Kim and Anita Kokkonen William and Mary Wilson
Lee and Karen Korins Linda Witt
Les and Anne Kroeger Stow and Maggie Witwer
Rita Kummer Sumate and Arporn Yamnoon
Mike and Joan Lambert Chuck and Anita Zieman
Larry and Cathy Lande Lynn and Harry Zinn


Darrell Holmes Society
Annual donors 35 and younger who give a minimum of $500
President Holmes (1964-1971) oversaw the tremendous growth in student population of the late ’60s, along with the building program that more than doubled the size of the campus. He led the move to rename the college, and it became the University of Northern Colorado in 1970.

Brian Davidson and Amy Gagnon Aaron Prior
Michelle Hoffner Michele Rupprecht
Vincent and Lindsey Jackson Kathleen Schmitt
Michael Kallsen Jenny and Charlie Shoop
Kelly Kozeliski and Ian Broughton Randy and Nicole Watkins
Robbie Miner Bre Williams
* Deceased