Foundation Board

The University of Northern Colorado Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. The Board appoints a President who manages Foundation operations and the UNC Foundation staff.

2012 UNC Foundation Board

From left to right:
(Standing) Mark O'Connor, Rod Esch, Terri Runyan, Timothy K. Bradley
(Sitting) Curt Wyeno, Cheryl Wenzinger, Bonnie Dean, Randy Watkins
(Not pictured) Steve Shapiro

Executive Committee

  • Terri Runyan ’81 - Chair
    President, Mind Ventures
    Performance Excellence Program Manager, City Manager’s Office, Fort Collins
  • Cheryl Wenzinger ’72 - Treasurer and Audit-Finance Committee Chair
    Retired, Partner with Deloitte, Denver
  • Stephen Shapiro ’80 - Secretary
    Partner, Bieging Shapiro & Barber LLP
  • Curt Wyeno ’83 - Investment Committee Chair
    President, Legacy Bank


  • Mark O'Connor '88
    Senior Vice President, FirstBank Holding Company
  • Timothy K. Bradley '80
    CEO and Principal, Bradley Consulting Group, P.C.
  • Bonnie Dean
    Owner, Bonnie Dean Associates
  • Rod Esch '81
    Principal, RCA3 Management, LLC

Ex-Officio Members


  • Randy Watkins '99 - President of the UNC Alumni Board
    Partner, Anton Collins Michell LLP


  • Cynthia Evans '73 - President, UNC Foundation
  • Kay Norton - President, UNC
  • Robbyn Wacker - Provost & Senior Vice President, UNC
  • Michelle Quinn - Senior Vice President & CFO, UNC
  • Vicki Gorrell - Vice President of Development & Alumni Relations, UNC